top of page

Journey- Book 1 of the Series Pull of The Sister Moon

Updated: Jan 8, 2021

The first book Journey, in the series Pull of The Sister Moon, is an epic fantasy of a world split between two Realms, and a young woman placed in the middle of their separation.

Eighteen-year-old Lyla has led a sheltered life as a sheep herder in a small mountain village. A summer solstice celebration, two moons rising, the pull of the magical silver light, a friend disappearing, a lamb falling and her journey begins in another world so unlike her own.

This world was part of the folklore told by the elders at village campfires during the celebrated solstices, of the Wind Folk and their mysterious appearances and ways. Lyla always felt captured into the world as the stories were told to her growing up and now she is living in the story.

Strangers with musical language, crops of magical trees, and people so unlike her own, make

her story unique and compelling in every step of adventure that comes her way.

Here are some of the main characters in this book.




135 views0 comments